We are committed to finding a cure for WM.

Support

Living with a rare disease can make a person feel isolated and lonely. We are reaching out to those in our communities who are living with Waldenstrom’s Macroglobulinemia to join us in support of one another. Meeting face to face with others who know what we are struggling with is invaluable. The opportunity to share experiences, knowledge and comfort is the goal. We encourage all family and friends to join us as well.

If you would benefit or could offer support to others with WM please contact Arlene Hinchcliffe. Listed here are the support groups available in your area and if one is not available and you are interested in reaching out in your community we can assist you in doing so.

Currently there are six Canadian WM support groups:

The Toronto WM Support Group: (which meets in Oakville bimonthly) Click for Details

To join this group, contact Arlene Hinchcliffe at ahinchcliffe@wmfc.ca or (905) 337-2450

The Vancouver WM Support Group: Currently seeking new group leaders for Vancouver and area

The Calgary WM Support Group: To join this group, contact Stu Boland at stu_boland@hotmail.com or (403) 281-0271 or, alternatively, Cam Fraser at cmfraser@shaw.ca or (403) 281-8278

The Ottawa WM Support GroupTo join this group, contact Janet Parcher-Cherry at janet.parcher.cherry@sympatico.ca tel (613) 596-1413

The Montreal Regional Contact – Sandra Proctor at sandra.proctor@sympatico.ca or (450) 672-4336

The Halifax, N.S. WM Support Group: To join this group, contact Ron Ternoway at rternoway@eastlink.ca    or 1-866-768-8467